The A to Z of Nessbow

So many bloggers have been having fun with this little meme this week.  So far, I’ve seen versions of this post on Smaggle Style, Yes and Yes and XL as life, and I’ve loved each and every one.  I thought I would throw my hat into the ring and write one of my own.

 

Here you have it: The A-Z of Nessbow:

 

A: Age: 25

B: Bed size: Double.  I had a single bed until I was twenty-two.  The bed I currently sleep in I inherited from my friend Amanda, because she didn’t want to move it back to Canberra when she left Melbourne. Score!

 

C: Chore you hate doing: Dishes.  I think this harks back to my teen years, when it was always my job to dry the dishes after tea.  I used to hate vacuuming, but I bought this whizz-bang cyclonic vacuum cleaner a few months ago and now I love it.

 

D: Dogs: My family has two Malteze/ Shi Tzus named Brodie and Ella.  I grew up with a Springer Spaniel named Rajah and a Cocker Spaniel named Sasha.  I would love to own a dacshund someday.

 

E: Essential start to your day: A cup of tea, preferably Earl Grey or Oolong.

 

F: Favorite colour: Red.

 

G: Gold or Silver: Silver, for sure.

 

H: Height: 5’2.  I’m a shortie!

 

I: Instruments you play: None.  Not a one.  I’m an OK singer though.

 

J: Job Title: Supreme Grand Master of Awesomeness.  Blogger.  Shop Assistant.

 

K: Kids: I’m with Barney Stinson on this one.  I believe that “Not A Mother’s Day” should be a holiday.  I don’t want kids.  I like certain children, but as a general species I find them off-putting.

 

L: Live: Melbourne.

 

M: Mother’s name: Elizabeth.

 

N: Nicknames: Ness, Ness-bot, Lobster-Girl.

 

O: Overnight hospital stays: I stayed in hospital overnight when I was born, and that’s all.

P:Pet peeves: Poor grammar, B.O on the bus, the fact that the Lord of the Fries near my house has closed down.

 

Q: Quote from a movie: “It’s been swell, but the swelling’s gone down”.

“Did you ever find Bugs Bunny attractive when he put on a dress and played a girl bunny?”

 

R: Right or left handed: I’m right handed.

 

S: Siblings: one younger brother.

 

T: Time you wake up: pretty early.  Typically around six-thirty.

 

U: Underwear: I don’t really know how to answer this.  I’m a fan of underwear, I own some, and I wear it on a regular basis.  Nuff said.

 

V: Vegetable you hate: Tomatoes and peas.

 

W: What makes you late: Not being able to decide what to wear.

 

X: X-rays you’ve had: None.

 

Y:Yummy food you make: loads of things!  My vanilla cupcakes are legendary.

 

Z: Zoo animal: Otters and meercats.

Advertisements

Please leave a comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s